GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF COMMERCIAL TAXES 14, BELIAGHATA ROAD, KOLKATA-700015

Revisional Authorities

Dated: 23.06.2021

ORDER

No. 02/WBGST/PRO/2021

In exercise of the power conferred under sub-section (3) of section 5 of the West Bengal Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (West Ben Act XXVIII of 2017) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) read with clause (91) and clause (99) of section 2 of the said Act and rules made there under, the officers named in column (2) of the Table below are hereby authorised to act as "Revisional Authority" as referred to in section 108 of the said Act in respect of orders or decisions passed by any officer subordinate to him/her falling under the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4), and also in respect of orders or decisions passed by other State Tax authorities in matters related to the persons or registered taxable persons falling within the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4) of the said Table.

TABLE

SI. No.	Name of Officer	Designation	Jurisdictional Area
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Sri. Pallab Kumar Sarkar	Additional Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
2.	Sri. Supriya Basu	Additional Commissioner	Asansol Circle
3.	Sri. Asima Bhadra Samajdar	Additional Commissioner	Bally Circle
4.	Sri. Sushok Nath Saha	Additional Commissioner	Behala Circle
5.	Sri. Mrinmoy Mandal	Additional Commissioner	Behrampore Circle
6.	Sri. Arun Kumar Mandal	Additional Commissioner	Burrabazar Circle
7.	Smt. Chandana Mitra	Additional Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
8.	Sri. Anindya Mitra	Senior Joint Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle
9.	Sri. Bimal Kumar Ghosh	Additional Commissioner	Durgapur Circle
10.	Sri. Saibal Saha	Additional Commissioner	Howrah Circle
11.	Sri. Vishal Chandra Lama	Senior Joint Commissioner	Jalpaiguri Circle
12.	Sri. Ashis Kumar Mukherjee	Additional Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
13.	Smt. Sarmistha Roy	Additional Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle

14.	Smt. Maitree Sen	Additional Commissioner	Large Taxpayer Unit
15.	Sri Ambarjit Roy	Senior Joint Commissioner	Medinipur Circle
16.	Sri, Gautam Kumar Dolui	Senior Joint Commissioner	Raigunj Circle
17.	Sri Subhendu Ghosh	Senior Joint Commissioner	Siliguri Circle

2. This order is issued in modification of any order issued earlier in so far as such order relates to the authorization of Revisional Authority under the said Act in respect of the officer named in column (2) and also the jurisdiction specified in column (4) of the Table above.

3. This order shall come into force with immediate effect, but matters which have already been finally heard by a revisional authority in exercise of authorisation made earlier shall have to be disposed of by such authority .

(KHALID AIZAZ ANWAR, IAS)

Commissioner,

State Tax, West Bengal.