GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF COMMERCIAL TAXES 14, BELIAGHATA ROAD, KOLKATA-700015

Appellate Authorities

ORDER

No. 04/WBGST/PRO/2020

Dated: 28. 08. 2020

In exercise of the power conferred under sub-section (3) of section 5 of the West Bengal Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (West Ben Act XXVIII of 2017) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), read with clause (8) of section 2 of the said Act and rules made thereunder, the Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below, are authorised to act as "Appellate Authority" as referred to in section 107 of the said Act, and subject to rule 109A of the West Bengal Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, in respect of orders or decisions passed under the said Act by the Adjudicating Authorities falling under the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4), and also in respect oforders passed by otherState Tax authorities in the matters related to the persons orregistered taxable persons falling within the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4) of the said Table:

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Jurisdictional Area
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Smt. Chandana Mitra	Senior Joint Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
2.	Sri. Mrinal Kanti Gayen	Senior Joint Commissioner	Asansol Circle
3.	Smt. Anjana Chakraborty (Sarbadhikary)	Senior Joint Commissioner	Bally Circle
4.	Sri. Aniruddha Bandyopadhyay	Senior Joint Commissioner	Bally Circle
5.	Smt. Arundhati Sengupta	Senior Joint Commissioner	Behala Circle
6.	Sri. Asish Kumar Basu	Joint Commissioner	Behala Circle
7.	Sri. Pinaki Banerjee	Senior Joint Commissioner	Behrampore Circle
8.	Sri. Ujjwal Bhattacharyya	Senior Joint Commissioner	Burrabazar Circle
9.	Sri. Souvick Choudhury	Senior Joint Commissioner	Burrabazar Circle
10.	Sri. Asim Kumar Biswas	Senior Joint Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
11.	Sri. Sanjay Kumar Dey	Joint Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
12.	Smt. Pampa Sur	Senior Joint Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle
13.	Sri. Arup Ratan Sarkar	Senior Joint Commissioner	Durgapur Circle
14.	Sri. S. M. Naser Ali	Senior Joint Commissioner	Howrah Circle

TABLE

15.	Sri. Md. Iqbal	Senior Joint Commissioner	Jalpaiguri Circle
16.	Sri. Siddhartha Sarkar	Senior Joint Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
17.	Smt. Asima Bhadra Samajdar	Senior Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
18.	Smt. Sukla Samanta	Additional Commissioner	Large Taxpayer Unit
19.	Sri. Ranjan Panda	Additional Commissioner	Large Taxpayer Unit
20.	Sri. Anindya Kumar Ghosh	Joint Commissioner	Medinipur Circle
21.	Sri. T. L. Bhutia	Senior Joint Commissioner	Raigunj Circle
22.	Sri. Heera Lepcha	Senior Joint Commissioner	Siliguri Circle
23.	Smt. Utpala Gabur	Joint Commissioner	Siliguri Circle

2. This order is issued in supersession of any order issued earlier in so far as such order relates to appeals under the said Act.

3. This order shall come into force with immediate effect, but actions already initiated in a matter by an appellate authority in exercise of authorisation made earlier will hold good and shall continue to be validly done till the disposal of such matter by such authority.

Queen 28/8/20

(DEVI PRASAD KARANAM, IAS) COMMISSIONER, State Tax, West Bengal