GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF COMMERCIAL TAXES, WEST BENGAL Office of the Commissioner, Commercial Taxes 14, Beliaghata Road, Kolkata – 700015.

Trade Circular No.06/2022 Dated: 15.09.2022

Sub: New initiative to make the tax administration more accessible to the taxpayers

The Government of West Bengal is committed to lend its support to increase the scope and expanse of the **Ease of Doing Business (EoDB)**. In keeping with the continuous endeavour to bring the benefits of governance to the people, the Directorate of Commercial Taxes under the Finance Department of the Government of West Bengal has undertaken a new initiative to make the tax administration more accessible to the taxpayers and responsive to their needs. It has been decided that Senior Tax Officials of the Directorate will meet and interact with the registered taxable persons and all other stakeholders under their jurisdictional area during dedicated timeslots as provided below:

Earmarked day of the week	Time of interaction
Tuesday	3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M.
Friday	3:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M.

The list of the designated Officers, their Office names and addresses are given below-

	A. Circles and Large Taxpayer Unit(LTU)			
SL. No.	Circle/Unit	Designation of the concerned officer	Address of the Circle Offices/ LTU	
1	Kolkata (South) Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)		
2	Burrabazar Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Main Building /Annexe-I ,	
3	Chowringhee Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	14, Beliaghata Road, Kol-15	
4	Dharmatala Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)		

5	Large Taxpayer Unit	Head of the Unit (Special Commissioner/ Additional Commissioner)	Annexe-III , 14 Beliaghata Road,Kol-15
6	Kolkata (North) Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Jalsampad Bhavan, Block-DF, Sector-I, Kol-91
7	24-Paraganas Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Jalsampad Bhavan, Block-DF, Sector-I, Kol-91
8	Bally Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	7/1 Mackenzie Lane, Howrah, Pin- 711101
9	Howrah Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	7/1 Mackenzie Lane, Howrah , Pin- 711101
10	Behala Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Behala Commercial Complex-I, 2nd Floor, 620 Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata-700034
11	Midnapore Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Head Post Office Road, P.OMedinipur, P.S kotwali, Dist-Paschim Medinipur, Pin-721101
12	Durgapur Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Red Cross Road, City Centre, Durgapur-713216
13	Asansol Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Bijoy Pal Sarani, Beside SBI Main Branch, Asansol-713304
14	Berhampore Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Bimal Sinha Road,Commercial Complex, Baharampur, Mursidabad, Pin- 742101
15	Raiganj Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	1st Floor Super Market, P.ORaiganj, DistUttar Dinajpur,Pin-733134.
16	Siliguri Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	Paribahan Nagar, Matigara, Siliguri, PIN- 734010
17	Jalpaiguri Circle	Head of the Circle (Additional Commissioner/Senior Joint Commissioner)	3rd Treasury Building, Jalpaiguri, Pin-735101

B. Bureau of Investigation(BI) South Bengal(SB) and North Bengal(NB)			
SI. No	Circle/Zone	Designation of the concerned officer	Address
1	BI (SB)Head	Senior Joint Commissioner	Annexe-II 8th Floor,14, Beliaghata
	Quarter/Kolkata	/Joint Commissioner	Road, Kolkata - 700 015
2	BI (NB)Head Quarter/Siliguri	Head of the Office (Additional Commissioner/ Senior Joint Commissioner)	Banijyakar Bhavan, Paribahan Nagar, Matigara, Siliguri, Pin- 734010
3	Barrackpore Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	65,Barrack Road, Barrackpore, Kolkata - 700120
4	Durgapur Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	NH-2,Khairasole, Durgapur - 713212
5	Howrah Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	7/1,Mackenzle Lane,2nd Floor, Howrah-711101
6	Kharagpur Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	Rupnarayanpur (On NH- 6),P.O Jakpur, Pin-721301
7	Purulia Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	Bhatbandh More,Purulia-723101
8	Rampurhat Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	Nischintapur, Rampurhat, Birbhum, Pin-731224
9	Alipurduar Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	Buxa Feeder Road, Alipurduar Zone, Pin - 736122
10	Raiganj Zone	Head of the Office (Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner)	Raiganj,Uttar Dinajpur, Pin- 733134

C. Profession Tax			
SI. No	Office	Designation	Address
1	Profession Tax HQ	Senior Joint Commissioner/ Joint Commissioner/ Deputy Commissioner	Annexe-II, 6 th Floor, 14, Beliaghata Road, Kolkata - 700 015

D. Directorate of Electricity Duty/Agricultural Income Tax			
SI. No.	Office	Designation	Address
1	Directorate of Electricity Duty/ Agricultural Income Tax	Head of the Unit (Additional Commissioner)	Annexe-III, 6th Floor, 14, Beliaghata Road,
2	Directorate of Electricity Duty	Inspecting Officer	Kolkata - 700 015

2. The names, phone numbers and e-mail addresses of the designated tax officials as mentioned above are available on the Directorate Website at http://wbcomtax.gov.in under the tab EODB.

Sd/-(Khalid Aizaz Anwar) COMMISSIONER, COMMERCIAL TAXES, WEST BENGAL

Memo. 99 -<u>CT/PRO</u> 3C/PRO/2022

Copy forwarded to the Special Commissioner, State tax /ISD for information and for uploading it on the official website of the Directorate for information of all concerned.

Sd/-(Nabanita Pal) Additional CST & PRO

Date: 15.09.2022