## **EWAYBILL: IMPORTANT NOTICE**

**SEZ units** located in the state of West Bengal have that state code 19 (of West Bengal) in GSTIN.

In GST Ewaybill System, movement of the goods within the same state (intra-state) where the consignor and consignee both have the same state code, i.e., 19, have been not enabled as yet.

Hence, e-waybill cannot be generated for the movement of the goods to/from the SEZ units from/to units located within the same state, i.e., West Bengal.

This will hold for other states as well.