



Gazette

Kolkata

## Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 4] WEDNESDAY, JULY 26, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL FINANCE DEPARTMENT REVENUE

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 1132-F.T., dated the 30<sup>th</sup> June, 2023.— In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 52 of the West Bengal Sales Tax Act, 1994 (West Ben. Act XLIX of 1994) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) and in partial modification of all earlier notifications issued in this regard, the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint the officers specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Tax Recovery Officer in respect of the corresponding areas specified in column (3) of the said Table over which they will exercise jurisdiction for the purpose of section 52, section 53, section 54, section 55, section 56, and section 56A of, and the rules regulating the procedure for recovery of tax, penalty and interest of the total amount recoverable as referred to in Schedule X to, the said Act:—

## **Table**

SI. No.	Name and Designation of the Officer	Areas
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Sri Devashis Biswas, Additional Commissioner of Revenue	Kolkata as defined in the Kolkata Municipal Corporation Act, 1980 (West Ben. Act LIX of 1980), and the districts of North 24 Parganas and South 24 Parganas
2.	Sri Gautam Sarkar, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	DO
3.	Sri Manas Sarkar, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	DO
4.	Smt. Sanghamitra Devi, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	DO
5.	Sri Anirban Purakayastha, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Howrah and Hoogly districts

SI. No.	Name and Designation of the Officer	Areas
(1)	(2)	(3)
6.	Sri Debajit Aditya, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Paschim Medinipur, Purba Medinipur and Jhargram districts
7.	Sri Ashis Kumar Basu, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Purba Burdwan, Paschim Burdwan, Bankura, Birbhum and Purulia districts
8.	Sri Dilip Sarkar, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Murshidabad and Nadia districts
9.	Sri Avijit Bhowmick, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur and Malda districts
10.	Sri Sonam Sherpa, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Darjeeling and Kalimpong districts
11.	Sri Subhendu Ghosh, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	DO
12.	Sri Koushik Pattanayak, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar and Alipurduar districts

2. This notification shall come into force with immediate effect.

By order of the Governor,

MALAY GHOSH, IAS
Secretary to the Government of West Bengal