k



## *Extraordinary* Published by Authority

KARTIKA 11]

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2010

[SAKA 1932

PART I-Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL FINANCE DEPARTMENT (Revenue)

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 1719–F.T.–the 2nd November, 2010.– WHEREAS the Governor is of the opinion that it is necessary so to do with a view to preventing evasion of tax payable in respect of sale or purchase of goods in West Bengal;

Now, THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred by section 83 of the West Bengal Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (West Ben. Act XXXVII of 2003) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) and in supersession of this department notification No. 797-F.T., dated the 31st March, 2005, the Governor is pleased hereby to set up checkposts or barriers for carrying out the purposes of section 73, section 74, section 80 or section 81 of the said Act at the following places, namely :—

Sl. No.	Name of the place	Address with Police Station	Mouza
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Chichira	Village - Chichira Police Station - Jamboni District - Paschim Medinipur	
2.	Phansidewa More	Police Station - Nakshalbari District - Darjeeling	Rup Singh
3.	Dalkhola	Police Station - Karandighi District - Uttar Dinajpur	Sarsar
4.	Duburdih	Police Station - Kulti District - Burdwan	Duburdih

Sl. No.	Name of the place	Address with Police Station	Mouza
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
5.	Berma	Police Station - Balarampur District - Purulia	Berma
6.	Chasmore	Police Station - Joypur, Purulia Muffasil District - Purulia	Baragram Gunja Sindri
7.	Barabisha	Police Station - Kumargramduar Post Office - Barabisha District - Jalpaiguri	Volka Laskarpara Dakshin Rampur
8.	Baxirhat	Police Station - Tufanganj District - Cooch Behar	Balakuthi
9.	Jaigaon	Police Station - Jaigaon Post Office - Jaigaon District - Jalpaiguri	Plot No. 185/355 and 189/356, J.L. No. 2, Khatian No. 2 Mouza - Jaigaon.
10.	Birpara	Police Station - Birpara District - Jalpaiguri	Mouza - Birpara J.L. No. 9
11.	Haldia Dock Area	Police Station - Haldia Dock District - Purba Medinipur	
12.	Melli	Police Station - Kalimpong District - Darjeeling	Block Mongber - 5 Post Office - Melli Bazar

2. This notification shall come into force with effect from the 15th day of November, 2010.

By order of the Governor,

N. C. BASAK, Dy. Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal.