The



Gazette

Kolkata

Extraordinary Published by Authority

AGRAHAYANA 5]

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 26, 2024

[SAKA 1946

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL FINANCE DEPARTMENT REVENUE

NOTIFICATION

No. 1808–F.T. dated the 26th November, 2024.–In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (4) of section 55 of the West Bengal Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (West Ben. Act XXXVII of 2003) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) and in partial modification of earlier notification No. 1131-F.T., dated 30th June, 2023 in this regard, the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint the officers specified in column (2) of the Table below as the Tax Recovery Officer in respect of the corresponding areas specified in column (3) of the said Table over which they will exercise jurisdiction for the purpose of section 55, section 56, section 57, section 58, section 59 of, and the rules in Schedule F to, the said Act:–

Sl. No.	Name and Designation of the Officer	Areas
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Koushik Pattanayak, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Kolkata as defined in the Kolkata Municipal Corporation Act, 1980 (West Ben. Act LIX of 1980), and the districts of North 24 Parganas and South 24 Parganas
2.	Manas Sarkar, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	DO
3.	Sudhir Ranjan Adhikary, Joint Commissioner of Revenue	DO
4.	Manis Dasgupta, Additional Commissioner of Revenue	Howrah and Hoogly districts
5.	Sujit Mahata, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Paschim Medinipur, Purba Medinipur and Jhargram districts
6.	Rabin Gorgori, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Purba Burdwan, Paschim Burdwan, Bankura, Birbhum and Purulia districts

Sl. No.	Name and Designation of the Officer	Areas
(1)	(2)	(3)
7.	Subhendu Bikas Sinha, Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Murshidabad and Nadia districts
8.	Chhewang Thendup Sherpa, Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur and Malda districts
9.	Sonam Sherpa, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Darjeeling and Kalimpong districts
10.	Norden Dukpa, Senior Joint Commissioner of Revenue	Jalpaiguri, Coochbehar and Alipurduar districts

2. This notification shall come into force with immediate effect.

By order of the Governor,

MALAY GHOSH,
OSD & EO Secretary to the Government of West Bengal